God Understands Series (Set of 8 books) EPUB

SKU: 301021300-EPUB ISBN: 9781771243056

C.S. Lewis wrote, “We read to know we are not alone.” The God Understands series attempts to recognize the common human thread of our frailties, our weaknesses, our heartaches, and our sufferings as well as the hope that so many have found in prayer and the Scriptures.

This meaningful Scripture resource, which will positively minister to veterans and their families, is the result of collaboration between the Bible Society and chaplain consultants. Two chaplains were selected to write the content of the themed booklets, which provide scriptural guidance for veterans, their families, and chaplains who minister to them. Each booklet addresses one of the following spiritual injuries: anger, grief, doubt, guilt, fear of death, a sense that life is unfair, hopelessness, and meaninglessness. T

This series includes real life situations about veterans, and are used to introduce the topic and various Scriptures that speak directly to the theme of the booklet.

Also available in print format.


Intended Audience: General

Binding Type / Cover Material: eBook

Language(s) of Publication: English

Print Format: Standard Print

Version(s): Good News Translation